announced a number of new titles for the Switch last week, and now it’s ready to launch something entirely new. A teaser has appeared on Nintendo’s UK site hinting at a “new for Nintendo Switch that’s specifically crafted for kids and those who are kids at heart.” Nintendo says “tune in” later today, so it’s presumably some type of live stream .

Eurogamer speculates that it could be a new Switch accessory, and that Nintendo is looking to entice more people to purchase a Switch as the console enters its second year on the market. “In order to be playable in the long term, the second year is crucial,” Nintendo president Tatsumi Kimishima told newspaper Mainichi recently. “Our task is to add more users, including people who barely touch game consoles.”

Nintendo will be making its surprise announcement at 5PM ET / 2PM PT / 10PM GMT, so stay tuned to The Verge for more information on the Switch’s mysterious new interactive experience.



Source link

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here